Sweat Yourself Slimmer!

I tried every <diet> that existed that even SEEMED legit. I found out a lot about myself while I was doing it.

There were pros and cons with everything I did…one of the biggest problems was <kidney> pain due to too much <protein> in my diet.

This was painful and made me switch back to eating less protein and more <fat> and <carbohydrates>.

I finally decided after years of struggle to drop red meat from my eating habits. I didn’t like it that <animals> were being killed and some even tortured before this. I found it easy to give this up this time around but in the past, going without animal eating resulted in major <migraines> so I’d go back to eating meat.

This time, I’ve been animal free (other than some turkey and fish once in a while) since March of this year. I feel great, am hardly ever sick or in pain, and have a very positive attitude.

Dropping meat and increasing veggies and fruits did NOT help me lose the weight though. Did you hear that? DIET DID NOT MAKE ME SLIMMER!  Guess what did?…

MOVEMENT! Turbo Jam to be exact, and Just Dance, and Yoga, and Walking.

Alas, it is true…you need to SWEAT in order to SLIM!

I was told by my endocrinologist “DO NOT EVEN TRYYYYYYYYYYY TO LOSE WEIGHT! YOU CANNOT. YOU WON’T. YOUR THYROID WILL RUIN IT FOR YOU EVERY TIME. JUST EAT HEALTHY AND BE HAPPY WITH WHO YOU ARE!” 

Dr did NOT know ME! 

I managed to lose 50 lbs that year!!! I ended up doing a low glycemic index eating plan and dropped all gluten from my eating. Over time, during my divorce, I gained back weight….which brings me to now.

I just dropped from a size 20/22 to a size 16/18 in the past 2 years…and now I’m dropping inches too because I added <Exercise> into my habits.

Find one you enjoy and do it…sweat, lose fat, feel good and eat well…oh and don’t forget you need 7 hours of sleep,please. Lack of sleep causes the body to hold onto fat!

 

See ya on the Slim Side 🙂Image

About delusiondispeller

Dispelling the Insidious Myth of "It's all MY fault" in Narcissistic Attachments My name is LauraBeth Culbert and for the past 8 years I’ve been advising individuals in toxic relationships about the causes of their attachments, the ways to recognize red flags and the importance of ending such partnerships and situations. As a life coach, researcher and adviser I am able to offer information and direction to those in abuse, wanting to leave abuse or having been abused.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweat Yourself Slimmer!

  1. Pingback: Sweat Yourself Slimmer! | delusiondispeller

Leave a Reply

